Contributor Two Contributor Two
2015 AGM Award Winners
Contributor Two Contributor Two
The 2015 Absolutely Gospel Music (AGM) Awards were held on April 14 in Smyrna, Tennessee. The Isaacs and producer Ricky Free were the night’s big winners.

The Isaacs were awarded their third consecutive Mixed Group of the Year title, and An Isaacs Family Christmas Special won Special Event Project of the Year. Ben Isaacs took honors for Producer of the Year (Artist) for the fourth time in his career.

Producer Ricky Free was awarded as Producer of the Year (Professional), and also took home awards for Album of the Year (Brian Free & Assurance's Unashamed) and Progressive Recording of the Year (for Joseph Habedank's Welcome Home).

The event was hosted by Joseph Habedank and Amber Nelon Thompson and featured show-shopping performances from the Isaacs, the Bowling Family, Tribute, the Browders, High Road, Jim Brady Trio, the Dunaways, Adam Crabb, Joseph Habedank, Amber Nelon Thompson, 11th Hour, the Williamsons, and Jeff Stice. The evening also featured a special presentation to the family of Lari Goss and a musical tribute to Andrae Crouch by Geron Davis & Kindred Souls and Angela Primm.

"Words can not express just how thrilled we are with this year's program," mentioned President Deon Unthank. "Joseph and Amber were phenomenal hosts, and this year every performer knocked it out of the park. We are already making plans for next year's program!"

2015 Absolutely Gospel Music Award Winners:

Song of the Year: "Finish Well" - Karen Peck & New River (written by Michael Farren, Karen Peck Gooch and Kenna West)

Album of the Year: Unashamed - Brian Free & Assurance (produced by Ricky Free)

Pacesetter: enLighten SiriusXM Satellite Radio

Breakthrough Artist of the Year: Amber Nelon Thompson

Male Vocalist of the Year: Adam Crabb (Gaither Vocal Band)

Female Vocalist of the Year: Karen Peck Gooch (Karen Peck & New River)

Male Group of the Year: Booth Brothers

Female Group of the Year: HighRoad

Mixed Group of the Year: The Isaacs

Songwriter of the Year (Artist): Matthew Browder

Songwriter of the Year (Professional): Rebecca J. Peck

Producer of the Year (Artist): Ben Isaacs

Producer of the Year (Professional): Ricky Free

Engineer of the Year: Blake Bennett

Musician of the Year: Jeff Stice

Traditional Song of the Year: "Footprints On the Water" - Gold City (written by Joseph Habedank and Dianne Wilkinson)

Traditional Album of the Year: Journey of Hope - Tribute (produced by Roger Talley)

Progressive Song of the Year: "I Know Enough" - Bowling Family (written by Marcia Henry & Belinda Smith)

Progressive Album of the Year: (a tie) Jesus Saves - Three Bridges (produced by Rick Sandidge) and Welcome Home - Joseph Habedank (produced by Ricky Free)

Country Song of the Year: "Listening For the Shout" - The Browders (written by Matthew and Tommy Browder)

Country Album of the Year: Church In the Kitchen - The Dunaways (produced by Jerry Salley)

Special Event Project of the Year: An Isaacs Family Christmas - The Isaacs

Music Video of the Year: "Where I've Been" - The Freemans (Big Merlin Productions)

Fan Favorite Artist of the Year: Bowling Family

Susan Unthank Memorial Award: Rebecca J. Peck