Contributor Two Contributor Two
Hymns in the Heartland 2-CD Set from Gaither Music
Contributor Two Contributor Two
Some of the most loved artists on the Gaither Homecoming video series can be heard on the new two-CD collection, Hymns in the Heartland. Join the Gaither Vocal Band, Vestal Goodman, Guy Penrod, Mark Lowry, the Oak Ridge Boys and others, as they turn the pages of the hymnal with music reminiscent of family time around the piano.

Then, the celebration continues with a 12-song bonus CD, Homecoming Christmas in the Heartland, featuring seasonal favorites honoring the Savior’s birth. Available exclusively at or by calling 1-888-339-0001.

Song listing:

  DISC 1:
    1 Hymns in the Heartland: Turn Your Radio On - Ben Speer & Rex Nelon
    2 The Unclouded Day - Howard Goodman
    3 Church in the Wildwood - Charlotte Ritchey, Cynthia Clawson, George Younce & Wesley Pritchard
    4 Rock of Ages - Vestal Goodman, Joy Gardner, Reggie Smith & Stephen Hill
    5 Highway to Heaven - Jessy Dixon
    6 It Is Well with My Soul - David Phelps & Guy Penrod
    7 He Touched Me - Mark Lowry & the Gaither Vocal Band
    8 Redeemed - Cynthia Clawson, Steve Amerson, Sue Dodge, Terry Blackwood & Guy Penrod
    9 Amazing Grace - Buddy Greene on the Harmonica, Russ Taff & the Booth Brothers
    10 What a Friend We Have in Jesus - Larry Ford
    11 Lead Me to That Rock - the Oak Ridge Boys
    12 Precious Memories - Bob Crews & Cynthia Clawson
    1 Joy to the World - Terry Blackwood
    2 White Christmas - Jake Hess
    3 O Little Town of Bethlehem - Gaither Vocal Band
    4 O Holy Night - David Phelps
    5 Winter Wonderland - Gaither Vocal Band
    6 Mary, Did You Know? - Mark Lowry
    7 Away in a Manger - the Booth Brothers
    8 Go Tell It on the Mountain - Lynda Randle
    9 Beautiful Star of Bethlehem - Ben Speer
    10 The Christmas Song - Gaither Vocal Band
    11 O Come, All Ye Faithful - Larry Ford
    12 Silent Night - Buddy Greene on Harmonica with Narrative By Gloria Gaither