In this interview with Homecoming Magazine, renowned singer/songwriter Jimmy Fortune talks about his upbringing, his faith, his start with the Statler Brothers, and his new album, Hits & Hymns.

Jimmy Fortune's Hits & Hymns is available for purchase now in Cracker Barrel Old Country Store® locations as well as music retailers nationwide. Hits & Hymns is also available online at, iTunes and Amazon.
The star-studded project, released via Gaither Music Group, features collaborations with Vince Gill, the Oak Ridge Boys, Dailey & Vincent, Ricky Skaggs and more.
“Teaming up with Bill Gaither has been one of the best moves that I’ve made since beginning my solo career,” said a humble Jimmy Fortune. He adds, “Ben Isaacs did a wonderful job producing this. I hope everyone has a chance to check this out and that it will inspire people the way that it has inspired me.”

Since his start with the iconic Statler Brothers more than 33 years ago, Fortune has transitioned from group member to a successful solo artist.  A member of both the Country Music Hall of Fame and Gospel Music Hall of Fame, Fortune looks to build on this momentum with the release of Hits & Hymns.
The highly anticipated album is accompanied by a TV special hosted by Bill Gaither that is currently airing on various television networks and channels including RFD-TV, Dish TV, Heartland TV, Vision, The Miracle Channel, CTN, Hope TV, TBN, The Walk TV and more. Check local listings for dates and times.

Hits & Hymns Track Listing:

1. Elizabeth (with Ben Isaacs & Sonya Isaacs Yeary)
2. Life’s Railway to Heaven (with the Oak Ridge Boys)
3. Danny Boy (with Ben Isaacs, Gene McDonald, Reggie Smith)
4. More Than a Name on a Wall (with Becky Isaacs Bowman, Sonya Isaacs Yeary, Ben Isaacs)
5. Far Side Banks of Jordan (with Ben Isaacs & Charlotte Ritchie)
6. Precious Memories (with Ben Isaacs & Charlotte Ritchie)
7. Just a Closer Walk with Thee (with the Gaither Vocal Band)
8. Rock Of Ages (with Mike Rogers & Sydni Perry)
9. I Believe (with the Whites)
10. How Great Thou Art (with Mike Rogers & Sydni Perry)
11. In the Sweet By and By (with Dailey & Vincent)
12. Too Much On My Heart (with Ricky Skaggs & Sharon White Skaggs)
13. Amazing Grace (with Vince Gill & Sonya Isaacs Yeary)
14. If I Was God (with Mike Rogers & Sydni Perry)
15. Victory In Jesus (with Ben Isaacs, Gene McDonald, Reggie Smith)
Click here to watch a preview of the Hits & Hymns DVD!